Friday, September 9, 2016

Where is Costa Rica?

Costa Rica is located 

in the continent of Central America, Costa Rica covers 51,060 square kilometers of land and 40 square kilometers of water, making it the 131st largest nation in the world with a total area of 51,100 square kilometers.

Costa Rica became an independent state in 1838, after gaining its sovereignty from Spain.

The population of Costa Rica is 4,636,348 (2012) and the nation has a density of 91 people per square kilometer.

The currency of Costa Rica is the Costa Rican Colon (CRC). As well, the people of Costa Rica are refered to as Costa Rican or ticos.

Costa Rica shares land borders with 2 countries: Nicaragua, Panama.

No comments:

Post a Comment